RAI Winners 2024

Our Taste of Ulster members were out in force at the Ulster Regional Final of the Irish Restaurant Awards in the Armagh City Hotel on Wednesday, 10th April, 2024.

Wine and Brine triumphed yet again with the Best Restaurant Award.

The Muddlers Club in Belfast took Best Restaurant in Antrim.

The Best Chef in Armagh was Darragh Dooley at Killeavy Castle Estate. Stephen Holland at Lough Erne Resort took the gong for Fermanagh, while Gemma Austin from A Peculiar Tea was named Best Chef in Antrim.

The Best Restaurant Manager in Antrim went to Conor McHugh at Waterman Restaurant.

Killeavy Castle Estate was named Best Hotel and Guesthouse Restaurant in Armagh, while in Tyrone, that award went to Carleton Restaurant at the Corick Hotel and Spa. The Catalina Restaurant at Lough Erne Resort was awarded Best Hotel and Guesthouse Restaurant in Fermanagh, while the Cuan won that prize of Best Hotel and Guesthouse Restaurant for County Down.

In the Employee Excellence sector, Liam McKenna won the Armagh award for his work at the Armagh City Hotel.

The Poachers, Lisbane won Best Casual Dining in County Down. The Square Bistro in Lisburn won Best Casual Dining in County Antrim, and The Tailor’s House took it home for Tyrone.

The Best Gastro Pub in Antrim went to The Fullerton Arms, while James Street took the award for Best Contemporary Dining in Antrim. Waterman House was named Best Newcomer in Antrim.

Wine and Brine won the Best Wine Experience in Armagh. The Fermanagh award for Best Wine Experience was won by the Catalina Restaurant at Lough Erne Resort. Quay West won the Derry award for Best Wine Experience.

Best Sustainable Practices in Down was won by No14 at The Georgian House. The Ebrington Hotel took the Best Sustainable Practices prize for Derry.

The Yellow Door Deli was named Innovator of the Year in Armagh. Simon Dougan was named Local Food Hero in Armagh. Johnny McDowell from Indie Fude was awarded the Local Food Hero prize for Down, while Emily McCorkell was awarded the accolade for Derry. The Antrim Innovator of the Year went to A Peculiar Tea.

Congratulations to all!